

## Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Government College

Plot BA-1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata 700156 Email: botany.ntgc@gmail.com

Notice No. 930 Date: 2(11, 22

## Notice

The results for the National level inter-college instagram photography competition 2022, organized by the Department of Botany in collaboration with Seminar Committee & IQAC of the college is declared hereby:

The assessment was based on composition, perspective, originality and overall appeal. Three experts were requested to judge the submissions.

- Dr. Priyoneel Basu
   Associate Professor & Director (Research)
   Kalinga Institute of Social Sciences
   Bhuwaneswar, Odisha
- Dr. Santanu Saha
   Associate Professor & Head
   Department of Botany
   Bidhannagar College
- Dr. Suman Nath
   Assistant Professor
   Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Government College

The event witnessed a total of 350 participants including 102 post graduate students and 248 under Graduate students from 103 different Institutions from across 12 states of the country. As per the Judges' recomendations the winners of the contest are:

- 1st Prize: Sayak Dolai, Vajayagarh Jyotish Roy College, West Bengal
- 2nd Prize: Raktim Baral, Krishnagar Government College, West Bengal
- 3<sup>rd</sup> Prize: Animesh Karmakar, Bankura Sammilani College, West Bengal

- Best Concept award: Jay Mal, The University of Burdwan, West Bengal
- Special Mentions:
  - ✓ Shalini Karmakar, Ananda Chandra College, West Bengal
  - ✓ Parna Das, Bramhananda Keshab Chandra College, West Bengal
  - ✓ Soumya Belel, Rani Rashmoni Green University, West Bengal
  - ✓ Nabanita Sarkar, University of Calcutta, West Bengal
  - ✓ Suraj Subhairam Mourya, R.K. Talreja College, Maharastra
  - ✓ Nilim Kumar Saikia, Central University of Punjab, Punjab
  - ✓ Rani Khatun, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Government College, West Bengal
  - ✓ Lakshmi C.R., University of Mysore, Karnataka

Principal

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Government College

Principal

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Govt. College

New Totyn, Raiarhat

Kothan To